loader image

Our Team

Higher Management

Dr. Saranga Alahapperuma


Dr. (Mrs.) Sanathanie Ranasinghe


Dr. A. A. F. L. K. Perera

Additional Director

Dr. N. S. Aratchige

Deputy Director (Research I)

Dr. I. M. S. K. Idirisinghe

Deputy Director (Research II)

Mr. K. L. Kuruppu

Deputy Director (Administration)

Mr. R. M. U. Chandranath

Senior Accountant

Heads of the Research Divisions

Dr. A. A. A. J. Atapattu

Acting Head,
Agronomy Division

Dr. L.L.W. Candi Yalegama

Head, Coconut Processing Research Division

Mr. P. H. P. Roshan de Silva

Head (Cover up duties), Crop Protection Division

Dr. D. M. A. C. Dissanayake

Head (Cover up duties), Genetics & Plant Breeding Division

Dr. Athula D. Nainanayake

Head, Plant Physiology Division Division

Ms. Fathima Nadheesha

Head (Cover up duties), Soils and Plant Nutrition Division

Dr. Vijitha R M Vidhanaarachchi

Head, Tissue Culture Division

Dr. C. S. Herath

Head, Technology Transfer Division

General Administration and finance

Mrs. B. A. D. C. S. Bulathsinhala


Mr. C.P.D. Fernando

Assistant Director (Administration)

Mr. P. W. A. Fernando

Internal Auditor

Mr. A. L. D. K. Amarasinghe

Resident Engineer

Mr. L. S. B. Liyanage

Manager (Estates)

Mr. M.C.H.N. Fernando

Procurement Officer

Mrs. H. M. A. Herath

Personal Assistant to the Chairman

Mrs. K.P.S. Jayathilake

Administrative Officer

Mrs. W.S.R. Fernando

Human Resource Officer

Call Now

Skip to content